Welcome to Yorta Yorta Country

Yorta map
This is a map of the Native Title Land that was claimed in Traditional Yorta Yorta Territory.

Traditional Yorta Yorta lands lie on both sides of the Murray River roughly from Cohuna to Albury / Wodonga. They include towns such as Echuca, Shepparton, Benalla, Corowa and Wangaratta and extend northwards to just south of Deniliquin.

This map was part of the claim which sought confirmation of the continuation of native title over forests and other public lands along the Murray and Goulburn Rivers. Yorta Yorta Traditional tribal lands, covers some 20,000 square kilometers.

These diagrams show Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation's Organisational and Governance Structures.
Organisation chart

Email Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation at reception@yynac.com.au. We represent members of the Family Groups of the original ancestors of the Yorta Yorta People.
Would you like to know about more of our programs? Send us an email.
Share by: